spacebiospacecomplete list of worksspacediscographyspacecontactspacehome

score image

Coalescence Cycle

These works were all premiered on Thursday, November 7, 2013 by the International Contemporary Ensemble
on the Composers Portrait Series at Miller Theater in New York City.

You can read the program notes by following this link

Review of Premieres in the New York Times

Cyclone for clarinet and electronics (2013)
Joshua Rubin, clarinet


Concatenation for bassoon and electronics (2012)
Rebekah Heller, bassoon


Light on Water, for flute, piano, and electronics (2012)
Claire Chase, flute; Jacob Greenberg, piano


Template for Improvising Trumpeter  for trumpet soloist, ensemble and electronics (2013)
Peter Evans, solo trumpet; Steven Schick, conductor


Coalescence for thirteen soloists and electronics (2013)
Steven Schick, conductor
Claire Chase, flute; Alice Teyssier, flute; James Austin Smith, oboe; Joshua Rubin, clarinet; Rebekah Heller, bassoon
David Byrd-Marrow, horn; Peter Evans, trumpet;
Nathan Davis, percussion; Ross Karre, percussion; Jacob Greenberg, piano
Jennifer Curtis, violin; Katinka Kleijn, cello; Randall Zigler, bass


Joust for bassoon, flute, and electronics (2011)
Claire Chase, flute; Rebekah Heller, bassoon

score of Joust